Posted in wrap up

March 2024 Wrap Up

The month started with me having two books started, one my buddy read of Mockingjay (35% in) and then A Cursed Son (17% in). I focused on that last one, since it was releasing at the beginning of the month and I could not get to it in February.

I had two weeks where I barely even read. I was able to finish Mockingjay, but apart from that I was too busy and stressed that I couldn’t, so I picked up mostly webtoons and manga.

I started Darker by Four but because of all that work, I couldn’t focus. I had also started both Cross My Heart, Hope to Die and One of Us is Back and managed to finish them towards the end of the month, and they made my reading month salvageable. If not, I would only have read 2 books, both started prior to the beginning of the month.

I have also read the following comics books/manga:

  • Comics read: 7/24 (+2)
  • Comics not on my TBR: 17 (+12)

I wanted to start by continuing with Fruits Basket, which is a very comforting read but I managed to grab a copy of volume 1 of Spy x Family and I finished it without noticing, so I read the first 4 volumes. I tried pacing myself, which was prompted by me having to wait for the next volumes, but you bet I will be continuing in April. I did a sort of impromptu marathon of True Beauty in between study sessions or while on breaks, managing to finish the story this month. And then I got the next volume of And Yet You Are So Sweet available, so now it’s back to waiting for volume 9 to be released.

Here is a better break-down of the books I read, in order of completition:

And these are the books I am reading but did not finish during the month:


How did you do in March? Have you read any of these books?

Leave a comment